State of Nevada
  Silver Source - Nevada's Citizen Connection (Forms Portal)  
Corner Image  

 NEXT BOARD MEETINGS:
November 20, 2014
Las Vegas

 

Corner Image
 
   
Corner Image  

 

  State of Nevada

Sitemap

 
Vertical Site Navigation Corner Image


  

Corner Image
 

blue horizontal line


Policies (pdf)

Practice-Related Policies & Opinions (pdf)
   

blue horizontal line

Listserv
Join our Listserv and
receive Messages
automatically:
Coming Soon

blue horizontal line

Translate our Site
En español
Spanish
En français
French

Auf Deutsch
German

bottom line & corners image
 

 

x

blue horizontal line

 


x

blue horizontal line


  
Application Information
x

blue horizontal line



x

blue horizontal line

 
Board Meetings
x
 

blue horizontal line

  
Licensee Mailing Lists Order Form
x
 

blue horizontal line

   
Current Temperatures

Reno-Carson
Reno-Carson Weather

Las Vegas
Las Vegas Weather

 
bottom line & corners image

Mission Statement

The mission of the Nevada State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners is to protect the safety and well-being of the public consumer of physical therapy. 

The Nevada State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners licenses physical therapists and physical therapist's assistants.  Any person wishing to work in Nevada must obtain a Nevada License.
 
7570 Norman Rockwell Lane, Suite 230
Las Vegas, NV 89143
 
(702) 876-5535
 (702) 876-2097 FAX
 
 
Regular Office Hours
Monday - Friday
9 am -  4 pm

 
 
Notice to Patients Regarding the Destruction of Health Care Records:

NRS 629.053  Health care records: Disclosure on Internet by State Board of Health and certain regulatory boards concerning destruction of records; regulations.

      1.  The State Board of Health and each board created pursuant to chapter 630, 630A, 631, 632, 633, 634, 634A, 635, 636, 637, 637A, 637B, 640, 640A, 640B, 640C, 641, 641A, 641B or 641C of NRS shall post on its website on the Internet, if any, a statement which discloses that:
      (a) Pursuant to the provisions of subsection 7 of
NRS 629.051:
             (1) The health care records of a person who is less than 23 years of age may not be destroyed; and
             (2) The health care records of a person who has attained the age of 23 years may be destroyed for those records which have been retained for at least 5 years or for any longer period provided by federal law; and

      (b) Except as otherwise provided in subsection 7 of
NRS 629.051 and unless a longer period is provided by federal law, the health care records of a patient who is 23 years of age or older may be destroyed after 5 years pursuant to subsection 1 of NRS 629.051.
      2.  The State Board of Health shall adopt regulations prescribing the contents of the statements required pursuant to this section.
      (Added to NRS by
2009, 2549)

 

 

The Nevada State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners is funded from fees collected from Physical Therapists and Physical Therapist’s Assistants. The Nevada State Board of Physical Therapy does not receive funds from the State General Fund. The Nevada State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners has not increased initial licensure or licensure renewal fees in over 15 years. The Nevada State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners operates within an approved budget. Per Nevada Revised Statute 640.070, the Board deposits all monies collected from the imposition of administrative fines to the State Treasurer for credit to the State General Fund.

 

© Copyright 2007 - State of Nevada - All Rights Reserved

Last Updated: 12/01/10 01:17:13 PM
Web Development: DoIT AD&D Programming & Web Development Team

 

Hit Counter